Captain peg leg.

Hey hey!!

I am writing to you all from the comfort of my bed! Am I sick? Heck no! I’ve having my very own version of Ferris Bueller’s Day off… only I’m not going to a bunch of cool places in Chicago.

Instead, I’m in bed, watching the television marathon of Below Deck… and yes, I’ve had this day planned for at least a month, because I love this show, and it’s never on TV, but TONIGHT is the season 2 premier!!!!!

Although I planned to completely be lazy today, I actually got one freelance project finished and I put my dishes away and cleaned my bathroom… not so lazy, right?

Truth be told, I never have liked missing work or school, but I do feel like I’ve been working my ass off lately, with little-to-no recognition for it. I cannot remember if I’ve mentioned this already, and I’m definitely too lazy to go look, but I did get a raise. A whopping 3.4% raise. I wanted 10.

And I do not mean to sound greedy. I just feel like I took on a job that wasn’t even the one I applied for, and I did it without complaining, so where’s the reward?

I feel like I’m torn, because I think I could be making more money working somewhere else, but I’m not so sure I want to leave where I am — this is a battle I’ve always got on my mind.

But until I figure it out… I’m going to enjoy the rest of my day playing hookie (and hitting the gym, of course). Until next time…

Leave a comment