Taking care of biz.

Happy effin Mun-day eerrrybody. I am waiting on Gizzy to wakey-wakey-eggs-and-bakey because we are going to have a joint post later today about a SPECIAL Cocktails At Tiffany’s event coming up in the next few weeks—so please, keep your eyes peeled.

But before we get on to any funny business, something has been weighing heavily on my mind. I know Gizzy and I are hilarious and we joke about basically everything. There aren’t many times something serious will arise on this blog, but this is one of those issues and I’d like to address it.

I, and I will speak for Gizzy, would like to express my sincere condolences to the family of Tyler Clementi. My thoughts are with his friends, family, and the members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender community. I am deeply saddened by the recent string of suicides as a result of hate crimes in our country, especially on college campuses.

While Gizzy and I both love the dick, we are fans of love in any and all forms. It is my hope that college campuses and their communities can find a way to embrace everyone, and offer proper help to those who don’t feel included.

MTV, along with actress Brittany Snow, have launched the “Love is Louder” campaign, where visitors can post videos on the topic at http://your.mtv.com/.

Don’t mean to be all Debbie Downer on you guys this morning, but I have been wanting to address this to our readers—all 3 of you. I’m not going to get all Gaga on you and war meat and shout, WE WERE BORN THIS WAY!!!!! or anything, but you get my drift.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

