Giving Back To The Community

Here we are, the day before the 100th post.  Our last days ever in double digits.  What are we going to do with it you ask? We’re giving it to YOU!

Ahem, ‘scusie! But this brings a song to mind that you might recall by the one genius group, Tenacious D, “This is not the greatest song in the world, no. This is just a tribute. Couldn’t remember the greatest song in the world, no, no. This is just a tribute, oh, to the greatest song in the world, all right! It was the best muthafuckin’ song the greatest song in the world!”

Today we are giving back to our loyal commenters and writing a lil sum sum about how much we love each and every one of you, in alphabetical order, of course… can’t play favorites or anything.  And so you can find your name easier, we don’t expect you to read about the love triangle between us and all the other commenters, that would just be mean.

To 36X37, love the blog. And I love that you comment on ours, even though you dressed your kids up like Star Wars people for Halloween this year. So excited to see what the last leg of your project brings!

Alexia, you’re the only person I know who can make writing poetry a little bit cool. Ditto.  I wish I could write poetry, you’re pretty much my hero.

Amanalyn I find myself reading through your blog all of the time, you share a lot of similarities with us and you always have a different take on it, stoked to read more from you!

A Red Tag You wanted us to die by way of alcohol poisoning, I like your style. Just call us to hang out, K?

Baby Manz—you’re a dog, so I have no idea how you were able to comment on one of our posts, but you did. And for that I am forever grateful. See you for Thanksgiving.

Brain Disposal You voted for us to meet 100 guys so we fully expect you to be giving us pointers if it happens!

Catherine {ahem, Simply Solo}—oh Catherine, what can I say? You’ve made these 100 entries much easier on me, because you write about things and then I take your ideas (The Year of The No). Just kidding. You are like me, only nicer, without the cussing. Me and Gizzy want to write a guest blog for you—you can bleep out the cussing. K? Thanks. And yes, Gizzy and I have actual conversations about you that go a little something like this: “omg did you read Catherine’s blog today?” “Yeah.” “So awesomely good.” “I know, right.” “She got Freshly Pressed.” “Ugh, bitch.”—silly me. Yep yep, it’s all true.  We lurrrve you!

Cvishy Great blog! Hope you will stay tuned to read more about the substitute teaching experiences, I’m sure they will be a riot!

Danielle, you don’t have a blog. Which sort of sucks, because you can stalk me but I can’t stalk you. But I can send you creepy e-mails.

Dennis Hong is like our very own Kevin Yang. Don’t know who Kevin Yang is? Well consider yourself a complete loser, and then click here or here. Mmmk? Anyway, seriously Dennis has pissed me off at times because he likes to use my own words, put them into little fancy quote thingies and then turn them against me like a dag nab attorney. But I have to tell myself, “Lucky, it’s just another opinion, you don’t need to go slashing tires over it.” So I just keep calm and carry on. And I’ve learned to accept Dennis for who he IS—a man. Don’t take this the wrong way.  Kevin Yang is like, famous. People want to be him.

Diarygirl13 Love your blog girl! We will most definitely be tuning in regularly!!

Digital Citizen, you only commented once but you gave us 8 hits for September. And thank God for that because we ALL know Gizzy would have jumped off a cliff. I was right there!

Don’tknowwhoyouare, you asked me if I liked the Beatles and I told you the truth, no I don’t. And then you never came back. But hell, this is an honest blog and I honestly have never liked the Beatles. So there.

Dragon Lady, you always bring an interesting twist to the comments section. And I appreciate that because sometimes, it needs a little spicing up. Yes, I love your wisdom.  You always tell us little tid bits of info we never knew regarding whatever messed up situation we have gotten ourselves into.

Eagle, you tried to call me out on a mistake over fondue. But I was right all along. And I haven’t seen you since. And hey, get a blog.

Erinsiu, you just commented on our site yesterday, but thank you, and keep comin’ ’round! I read your blog, and I liked it! I will be comin’ back for more!

James Janus, hey there. You should come around more often, James.

Dear Just Married Girl, you always have the best advice for us, and you’re probably the only married person who actually understands us. Because of that, I can actually be happy for you instead of snickering in a corner being jealous of your engagement ring. True that, I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, you are who we hope to be in the future.  How does it feel to be the role model of two twenty something drunk lunatics? But seriously, love you, love your blog, keep it up!

Kathleen, you commented on The Details page, but you’ve been hiding behind your computer screen ever since. Come on out, girl!

Katie We see eye to eye on girl code and an abundance of other things that I’ve read from your blog, you’re a great writer, keep up the good work!!

Lady Luck, we have the same name. And that’s pretty cool I guess. And I loved your blog, you are sassy and awesome!

Lauren Bornstein, in all seriousness, I found your blog on Freshly Pressed and I love checking up on it! You’re a great writer and I look forward to more reading.

Lemme Holla, where in the hell did you go? We were blog crushes and then the sailor caught you, and you haven’t even updated your blog in months. I cry at night because of this. Me too, sad day the day that you quit blogging 😦

Me, you were our first commenter. And we were super pumped for it! Even though you called me a crazy, I forgive you and hope you come back.

Melissa, I think you’ve been checking up on us via Facebook, so you have been slacking in the comment department. If you weren’t so nice to us, I’d wish a spidey upon you! I kind of see you as the Southern Belle version of us, you write about your guy troubles too and then put cool things to do in Mobile, Alabama and now I kinda wanna visit. You mean, Alabamer?! And I’m saying that as I stand in the doorway of my trailer, on a step of two cinder blocks.

Melme You’re funny and you like frozen yogurt, what’s not to love?!

Misstaing We share no pants and lots of snacks blogging it doesn’t get much better than that!!

Natasha, Catherine’s sister, right? Where’s your blog? You get to just sit over there and laugh your ass off at me and Gizzy, and sometimes Catherine (even though she is way cooler than us), but you know what? We want to know what YOU’RE working with girlfriend. BRING. IT. ON. Sometiems I think you and Catherine are like me and Lucky only you guys are really sisters and we all need to have blog drinks if we’re ever in the same city.

Player Piano Sara Your blog is hilarious! Can’t wait to read more of it and see what else happens 🙂

[Postage Stamp Required], your blog is fucking hilarious. Almost as funny out this one. Don’t worry, it’ll happen one day. And yeah, I’ll go ahead and punch myself in the face for writing this.

Readers Heaven, I don’t know how you found our blog, but I guess I really don’t care. Sell those books like it’s your job!…wait, it is.

Rebecca Fox—meeeow. Ok so Fox’s don’t meow, but it’s the thought that counts.

Ron We hope you haven’t turned into a cat lady on us since you commented, hope things are great!

sdatheart23 We are officially friends and we love your bloggy, and still agree that men suck and are mostly bipolar.

ShyGuy, sure you’re like our third blogger, but you comment, too—and man, you are pretty tough on us sometimes. But, I guess I need it. After all, I’m single and you’re not. Even though I wish you were so I could fly to DC and settle this like a real woman should. Ohh ShyGuy, you taught me what it was to be iced and for that I am forever grateful.

Simonetv Can’t wait to read more about your trials with men, love your blog!

Slamdunk You have a great blog, can’t wait to read more of it!

sp33deeohsix, you have a cat on your shoulder. And I’m pretty sure Gizzy told you off in the comments, but really, you should come back and visit.

The Reason You Come You have a great blog and we totally agree with you that most men (with the exception of yours) are assholes!

Thoughts Appear, I love catching up on your blog. And I would really like to know more about you, so I’m in the midst of going back through your archives to find it. So there you have it, I’m a stalker. And I love everything pumpkin, K? I think you are hi-larious! I always get a chuckle out of your lists and other goodies you post.

Unwanted Husband, your blog is kinky as hell. And after I read it, sometimes I smoke a cig to bring myself back to life, back to reality. But for real, I’m crossing my fingers that things with you and the wifey return to normal.

Vodka and Ground Beef, you’re pretty freakin funny. I need to catch up on your stuff, and you should do the same. My lappy says hello, lady. The name of your blog makes me laugh so hard I pee in my pants a little every time I read it.

Well, Michele We don’t know much about you yet but we hope to share some more real life experiences with you!

Well there you have it loyal commenters, we just gave a little piece of Cocktails At Tiffany’s history  to YOU.  Do with it what you please, but just know that we appreciate and love you all.  God, this is getting mushy.  So here’s this to bring the mush levels down to an appropriate level:

Gizzy, I swear to god. You and your sick, sick sense of humor. Okay, I laughed. Out loud. In my apartment. By myself. And I’m watching Golden Girls. With a face-evening-mask on. Drinking a beer. Yeah.

Tune in tomorrow for the 100th POST EXTRAVAGANZA!!! It gon be (fuckin) good!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Giving Back To The Community

  1. Alexia says:

    Haha, guys this was brilliant! Kudos to whoever came up with the idea!

  2. ROFLMAO! Thank you for the mention. Unfortunately, I have nothing twisted to say this time, other than an early congratulations on your 100th post.

  3. Thanks L + G!

    Love you both!! Looking forward to 100 (and many more).

    xo

  4. natalie says:

    i love love love vodkaandgroundbeef!!!! and you!

  5. Catherine says:

    Aww, thank you so much and LOL! I’m just now seeing this, as I saved by Cocktails With Tiffany’s reading for Sunday (ahem, my favorite day to read).

    I would absolutely love if you guys would write a guest post for me (either together or separate, we could do two!). Just send me an email at simplysoloblog@gmail.com and we can discuss!

    I also saw what you said to Natasha – too funny! She’s going to be doing some guest posts for my blog, so that should be awesome :).

    I know, we totally should do blog drinks sometime if we’re in the same place. That would be too fun! Just let me know whenever you make it to Richmond, VA!

Leave a Reply

