Predicament. And then some.

I had a (2, actually) completely different post planned out and written for today, but then something happened and my creepy gene kicked in.  I hope everyone read our guest posts yesterday on SimplySolo and JustMarriedGirl’s blogs.  If you didn’t, at least click here and go read the guest post on SimplySolo’s blog for now because it is pertinent to what I am about to say.

I’ll wait.

Ok, so the dark haired guy from the Tiffany’s commercial that Lucky and I are drooling over practically the entire post, he’s hot right?

I couldn’t just leave it at that.  Why? Because I’m not normal and I have to continually beat a dead horse.  Which has nothing to do with this hot guy.  But anyway, not only did I watch the video about 50,000 times over the past 3 days and wish I was the girl he was proposing to, I had to go all Detective Gizzy on the situation and find out who he is. And I did.

First, I thought I ruined it for myself because I found a blog where a girl had posted his name (& the names of all the other actor and the 2 female models like she’s somebody and knows people) so I googled him and found out that he’s an actor (Duh!) but not only is he an actor he recently guest starred on an episode of Gossip Girl. While Gossip Girl is one of my favorite shows, I sadly missed the episode he was on.  And when I say sadly, I mean angrily, because I totally remember what I was doing that week to make me miss it (job interview) and it was totally not worth it.  I also just got so worked up about that whole situation that I accidently rented Going The Distance for $4.99 on DirecTV and I don’t even want to watch it, but now I have to because I’m paying 5 bucks for it, christ.   Anyway, in the episode he kisses Chuck Bass.  Chuck Bass is my favorite character/Gossip Girl crush (yep, I LOVE the assholes.  This we know.) So this whole thing is pretty much a sign to me.  I mean, big woop all of the good actors have to make out with guys to be accepted by the academy.  He’s just doing his career the justice it deserves.  Hellooooo Jake Gyllenhaal and Heath Ledger!! They both were nominated for academy awards for Brokeback Mountain. (Can you tell I’m sucking up in case he reads this?)(I am.)(Hi, Neal =))

Ok, settle down everyone.  We’re too late.  He already has a fan page.   On his fan page I learned that our birthdays are 1 day apart.  Plus 4 years.  That he is co-starring in a new CW drama (I guess that means I better get him while the gettin’ is good, before everyone else does.) And  that he’s Canadian.  I went to Canada once for  Hanson concert.  I liked it! Their Burger King chicken tenders tasted a little funny, but all around it was a good country, and if I went for Hanson then by God I would go for Neal.

But then! His facebook profile came up.   Now, here’s what I’m contemplating: #1 should I add him? #2 Should I add him to my personal facebook page or the Cocktails at Tiffany’s facebook page? #3 Should I message/poke/relationship request him?

I’m not sure how to go about hitting on a semi-celebrity.  I would imagine he gets a lot of chicks and I would be just another nameless ho in the crowd.  So maybe I should dress up all amish and take a new profile pic so that when I add him it’s all BAM!!! Reverse psychology in his face! And he’ll be like, WHOA! Who is this crazy amish chick adding me? Oh.. ok, I guess she is kind of hot in her mennonite garb.  Ok, I’ll ask her out and then buy her some Tiffany’s and carry trees down the street for her. NBD.

What do you guys think? It’s legit, right?

I would imagine at this point nobody cares what my plan of attack is and you’re all just sitting there in your non-amish-wear like, “JUST POST HIS GODDAMN NAME SO I CAN SEND HIM A MESSAGE!”

Sigh.

Neal Bledsoe.

At least give me 1 day as a head start.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Predicament. And then some.

  1. Bwahahaha you said mennonite.

    That is all.

    -Lucky

  2. Alexia says:

    Swoooon! Also, Facebook fanpage? Link please!

    • Ohhhh nooo, it’s not a fan page. It’s his personal facebook page bahaha. I already added him but he hasn’t accepted me yet, I guess I should hold my horses because semi-celebrities are busy and don’t have as much time to get on facebook and accept all their friends as me. But, just type in his name in the search box and you’ll find him!
      -Gizzy

  3. kayisacute1 says:

    you are too funny, I thought I had issues because I search the web to find out if a celebrity is married BEFORE I will fantasize about him. I don’t even want a cheat in my fantasy, stop looking at me like that.

    Then there was the VIN Diesel wall, which is now gone 😦

    Later Days,
    -K

  4. Haha yeah I usually check out the marital status as well. But since this guy is only a semi-celebrity that information wasn’t available. So I’ll just assume he’s single and ready to mingle (with me.) Bahah
    -GIzzy

  5. […] sister and I on said black holiday, he might be in the running as a decent boyfriend.  This is all Neal Bledsoe’s fault.  We could be together right […]

  6. […] – nobody wants someone with a stick up their ass, no matter how hot they are.  Example: Neal Bledsoe… He used to be my dream man, but then he rejected my friend request on facebook.  Like you […]

  7. […] no matter how hot they are.  example: Neal Bledsoe… he used to be my dream man, but then […]

  8. […] and hot guys which ultimately lead to us talking about my one true love, Neal Bledsoe, and how my facebook friend request is still pending nearly 1 year (10 months, to the day) later. […]

  9. […] them. If this is the part where you expect me to tell you that I finally met Prince Charming (See: Neal Bledsoe), then look away now, because that didn’t happen. I’m still single, but more stable and [I […]

Leave a Reply

