Let me join your entourage.

I suppose you want an Adrian-Mitchell update.

Hrmm…okay, you twisted my arm.

After I completed my interview with him and the moms, I was trying to figure out a way to bother him one again…because it seems I just can’t let anything go. I remembered when I left the shop after the interview, he told me I could send over a rough draft in case I wanted them to double check my work.

This is something I never do. If any of you work in the news field, you can relate to my frustration when people ask to read your work before it’s published. It’s against my rights, and it’s just annoying. But I sent over my rough draft anyway.

I know if Shyguy were here he would laugh in my face at my pathetic attempt to lure this guy in—if he really liked me he would’ve taken the bait in the first place, right?

So anyway, I sent the rough draft over…and sat around for two days moping because I didn’t hear anything back. Trust me, it was really pathetic.

I took Gizzy’s advice and stalked his Facebook page to check for evidence surrounding a possible girlfriend. However, I found nothing. But, it doesn’t mean anything. I’m sorry, but a Facebook page means nothing to me. I’ve been in year-long relationships with guys I’m not even friends with on there. To me, it isn’t a real representation of your life. So, whatever.

Then, I get this e-mail:

Lucky–Mitchell has the flu–he forwarded the article to me and Dwayne.  We’re all thrilled with your article–we can’t believe you captured us so perfectly.

Also, in the first part of the article, it mentions that Mitchell has wanted to open a shop for 20 years–he’s only 26, so it might sound odd.  He has heard me talk about opening a shop for 20 years.

Again, please feel free to do what you wish with this information.  We are just so pleased with what you have written, we don’t want to interfere too much.

Thanks again–

Carol

Carol is his mom. I don’t know whether to be happy or sad that his mom e-mailed me.

I wrote her back saying thanks for the kind words, and that was that.

Today, the magazine with The Article came out. Do I think he will send me an e-mail? No. I’m becoming like those rejects on The Bachelor who cry and bail on any type of relationship at the first sign of failure.

http://a.abc.com/media/_global/swf/embed/2.6.5/SFP_Walt.swf

Speaking of The Bachelor, is anyone else completely bored yet? Monday night, during my Twatter sesh, I nearly fell asleep.

I know everyone just LURVES Emily, but I hate her. Yep, I said it. I hate her. Folks, you don’t actually like her…you feel sorry for her because her fiance is dead. She hasn’t done or said anything remotely interesting or cool this entire season. I hate to break it to you, but he doesn’t pick Emily.

And as for the shopping spree date—it just proves that all of these bitches are money grubbing whores. They were all so jealous of that particular date, instead of just spending time with Brad. Personally, if I were…umm whatever the slut’s name was that went on the shpping date…I would have bought everything I saw. She only had, like, ten or so bags. And no diamonds.

WTF?

I would’ve picked up everything I could get my hands on, then gotten myself kicked off that night, and put all my shit on Ebay.

I think I just found a new way to make a living.

And last, but certainly not least, I head back to the dentist today. It’s just for a routine cleaning, but I hope you all are ready for another episode of “From a Patient’s Eyes.”

Oh, hello, Dr. Tao…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Let me join your entourage.

  1. Shyguy says:

    I know I’ve been outta the loop for a bit, but I just wrote about the Bachelor. Don’t think it fully captured the panache of my feelings towards the subject, but I found it ironic we both mentioned it lately. Are we meant to be?

  2. justmarriedgirl says:

    Oh, I can’t believe his mom wrote back to you. Grrrrrrr. I guess you have to leave it to fate. I hate it when a plan backfires!! Is there any chance you’d run into him anywhere?

    • I actually saw him going into the bank when I was driving home the other day but of course I looked like shit hole and avoided stopping.

      And yes, I want to punch myself in the face for making that decision.

      -L

      • justmarriedgirl says:

        You have to find a non-obvious, non-stalker way to run into him. I know what they say about just letting things happen, but I can tell you firsthand that the carefully timed run-in works.

  3. Alas, fate it is… Fingers crossed for you, L.
    Xo,
    Bridget

  4. Catherine says:

    Love you Lucky, but you are DEAD wrong about Emily. I love the hell out of her! She seems like such a nice and genuine person. I don’t know that I want her to get Brad (this show is total BS), but I think she is like the only girl on the show that I could see being my friend. She’s just an actual good person, I think, who had some tough times. I have a semi girl crush. I just had to speak up. 🙂

    • I don’t disagree with you…entirely. She may very well be a nice, genuine person. But I haven’t seen it yet. Just because she made it through an incredible tragedy doesn’t make her nice or sweet. She really hasn’t said anything about her interests, goals, or what she sees in Brad. Until I see it, I’m not sold.

      -L

Leave a Reply

