Happy 1 Year Anniversary… To Us!!!

Well it seems as though Lucky and I have a little baybayy that is 1 year old tomorrow.  The blog!  That’s right, tomorrow we will have a special Saturday post, it will be very very serious (not really) about where we were a year ago versus today and where we expect to be a year from now.  A lot has changed!! Anyway, go us… this is the greatest anniversary either of us have had.

So, I called in sick today at work AND skipped boot camp.  I’m such a lazy piece of shit.  Really though, the next few months at my job are about to get straight up cray cray, so they say.  Yesterday they told me from June 1 to September 30th is the busy time and no one is allowed to take off work.  Well Lucky is coming to visit over her birthday and the 4th of July so I told them I was taking a day and a half off while she was here and they’d just have to suck it.  They said a day and a half was fine but no longer.  Fine, assholes.  So I called in sick today.  Mwhahaaaa! Have to use up my time somehow.  We have the whole “use it or lose it” policy.  And the only perk to this job is time off.  I’ve worked there 4 months and already have 2 weeks of time off accrued.  But I can’t take anything but sick days until June 18th, my 6 month anniversary.  And now they tell me really I can’t take anything until September 30th.  Well OKAY! Come September 30th I’m going to have to take a month and a half off so that I don’t lose all my vacation.  Fine by me.  But it’s whatever.  So today is my Gizzy day.  

On my day off, I plan to pack my bag for home and trash my room at the apartment.  JM is having a bachelor party of 12 guys this weekend stay at our place.  No offense to him, but I don’t want any drunk fool thinking they can come crash on my bed and pee/semen it, whatever it is drunk guys do in their sleep.  Disgusting.

My plan:

Strip my dungeon & bed of any sheets, blankets, pillows, and anything soft that they think they could potentially pass out on. Then, I’m going to take apart my closet and throw my clothes on hangers all over my bed along with some totes and other items.  If someone wants to sleep on my bed with no pillows and no blankets they’re going to have to work to get to it.  It’s pretty pathetic that this is what I have to do, but I guess that’s how living with inconsiderate guys goes.  It just sucks I can’t lock my curtains.

Not to mention JM is moving out in a week, so of course he won’t care if they trash anything and damage our apartment.  I’m honestly scared to what I will come back to on Monday.  SPEAKING OF, I get this email from Anth the other day about the whole “roommate situation”:

What do you want to do about next month’s rent? Tim definitely will not have his mind made up yet and I don’t think his lease is up until like August.  So do you want to move upstairs until he moves in, Gizzy? Not sure how else we could do it.

This is really starting to irritate me.  I thought Tim’s decision was made that’s why I was getting the boot?!!!!! UGHH!!!!! I agreed to it but told them I would NOT be paying the same amount that JM pays for the room because I am getting screwed.  And if Tim decides he wants to move in two weeks from now he can forget it.  I will move out at the end of August and only at the end of August.  I hate men, or boys rather.  And, I’m NOT paying a security deposit, and I’m NOT cleaning up after anyone else ANY. MORE. 

Now that I have sufficiently wasted 10 minutes of everyones day complaining about my life, I’ll get off my rant and leave everyone to have a mediocre Friday.  See you bright and early for the anniversary special!!! Why don’t we have a reality show?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

