Enough is enough

I finally did it.  At approximately 1:45am on Saturday night I blocked Snoop-Linus from facebook.  I know, I know… it’s facebook who gives a fuck, right?  Well this is big and it’s also the only thing that will get through to him that he needs to just leave me alone forever.  What finally pushed me to do the unthinkable?  We’ll have to step back a few months to fully grasp the situation.

All summer I have been getting random phone calls and texts from Snoop-Linus, most of them say he misses me and he loves me yada yada, there’s been a few curve balls in there where he fights with himself over the voicemail and a few I haven’t been able to understand.  98% of the calls are when he’s drunk, half of the texts are from the following days apologizing for the calls, some of the other texts are him asking for his 2 t-shirts that I still have of his back.  Some of them are him asking how I’m doing and all that jazz.

Occasionally when I’m in a deep enough sleep and I don’t look at who is calling I answer the 4am drunk dials.   Which happened when Lucky got stuck in Texas for her flight.  I heard the phone ringing, thought it was her, so I picked up.  Little did I know it was Snoop-Linus calling to tell me he loves me or something.

Anyway, to catch everyone up to speed, last week I finally asked him to stop contacting me.  And gave the whole, “You cheated on me, this will NEVER happen, we will NEVER be together again, because of YOU.  I said I would mail you your shirts, there is nothing else that needs to be said. The end.”

After I sent that text I surprisingly didn’t get a response, and haven’t heard from him since.  Problem solved right? I still haven’t mailed his shirts, and now he’s never getting them back.  They are my payoff for ending it over a year ago and still have to deal with him doing everything he can to get a reaction out of me.

So Saturday rolls around, I had plans to meet up with my friend Jess and go to the beach (stories to come Wednesday) we’re on our way there when she’s telling me that she texted Snoop-Linus because he had told her that him and her ex-boyfriend were going to the beach that day as well.  So she texted him to find out where they would be so we were sure not to be there.  He said he hadn’t talked to her ex since Thursday but said he was still going to the beach.  She asked who with and he replied with some shady answer that didn’t really answer the question and she didn’t hear from him for the rest of the day.

We never saw him, so…good.  Saturday night approaches and Jess says we should go to her friends apartment party.  So we do.  Everyone there was young, extremely drunk, and lame.  Maybe I was the lame one, but I wasn’t drunk, so whatever.  More stories on that Wednesday too, but just know, I was sober and annoyed.  So we go out to the bars.

When we get to the bar I order water because I’m so fucking annoyed/pissed that I’m out with these night ruiners (or so I think).  So I’m sitting there, slurping down my water, looking on facebook when I see it.  A picture of Snoop-Linus and whore #2 posted less than an hour earlier, standing in front of the baseball stadium with the caption, “Happy Birthday!!!”  I was sitting in the bar across the street from the baseball stadium when I saw this picture.  Like literally, looked up from where I was sitting and saw the exact background of the picture that was just taken moments earlier.

I had to sit there and think for a while.  I knew this was coming eventually, I called it.  I told everyone this would happen, not with some girl, but with THIS girl.  Because he’s too big of an asshole and too bad of a person to not hurt me as much as he can.  He has to feel like he’s won.  He has to know he beat me down as much as any one person can beat another person down emotionally.  He has to feel like he’s ruined love for me forever.  And he has to know he made me cry again after I told him I would never cry over him again, so he posted the picture.  Since the invention of facebook and “mobile uploads” Snoop-Linus has uploaded 10 pictures.  1 of them is of his old dog, and 9 of them are from sporting events or skylines.  Not one of them is of a person or people, not once throughout the course of our 2 year relationship did he take a picture of us, let alone take a picture of us and upload it to facebook that very minute.  He knows that this girl is the one person I hate on Earth more than him, he knows that if he puts a picture on facebook of them I’ll see it and I’ll know he brought her to the city, MY CITY, where I live, NOT him, NOT her, ME, for her birthday and that they’re exclusive enough that he took her out to do something special for her birthday.  Not only did he bring her to the city in which I live and work, he brought her to my neighborhood.  The neighborhood that I live in, and the neighborhood and bars that he knows I go out to.  He did this to get to me.

I was pretty overwhelmed with emotions at first.   I didn’t know if I wanted to cry, scream, drink, throw my phone through the window, hook up with the  first guy I saw, do nothing, or go hunt him down and saw off his penis with a butter knife.

I decided all of the above weren’t good options, except the last one, but lets be real.  I asked Jess to come to the bathroom with me, told her what I saw and said I didn’t feel like staying out and I was going home.  #1 Because I did need to cry, and now that I’m on the down slope to 30 I can’t be seen crying in a bar #2 I didn’t want to see them out, chances are if I would’ve stayed out, I would have.  

Jess said she would come back with me so we hailed a cab and the whole time she’s sitting there asking if I know that I’m better than him? Of course I know I’m better than him.  I’m not a cheater, liar, and I don’t use drugs.  I’d say I’m worlds better, but the fact of the matter is… he posted the picture to hurt me.  And it did.  So I blocked his lying, cheating, scumbag ass and didn’t say a fucking word. Post another picture, asshole.  I won’t see it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Enough is enough

  1. my0wneyes says:

    Oh I have been there recently…but it wasn’t him who posted the picture it was the girl and b/c she tagged him in them I see them…I didn’t cry until he confirmed that she was his girlfriend…I think I cried for 3 minutes until I realized I don’t want him at all and why was I wasting my tears on his dumb ass… Dudes are such jerks sometimes

    • Yeah agreed, I didn’t cry because I want him back. I cried because I did NOTHING to him and it seems as though no matter how many times I don’t screw people over, they still try to hurt me. So I cried because even after all the cheating, lying, and backstabbing he did to me he still feels like that wasn’t enough. But, yeah… guys blow.
      -Gizzy

  2. I’m glad you finally deleted him from fb. He doesn’t deserve to see what you’re up to. Sure, maybe he took a girl out and it seems like life is great, but she probably has a raging case of herpes and they’ll have to help each other piss in 6 weeks. You’re better off. Waaaay better off!
    -L

    • I know!!! That’s exactly what I said, I’ll feel 100% better in a few years when he’s a vegetable from doing drugs and I’m still looking good. I feel better about the whole situation already but goddamn, of course he would do this!
      -G

  3. Spectra says:

    He sounds obsessive compulsive, which usually goes hand-in-hand with addiction. You took controll no doubt, when you cut him out of your life, and he is still trying to punish you for it, to feel a sense of controll, let you know how little you are compared to him. But he’s the tiny weeny penis one. You are so better off having moved on! Not every man will be this rotten. But, yeah, I get it, it hurts.

    • I agree with you, I always thought that. I also heard that people who do drugs like that on the regular don’t feel remorse or really emotions for that matter – so that makes me feel a little better too. Thanks for the advice!!
      -Gizzy

  4. justmarriedgirl says:

    Proud of you for getting rid of him on FB. You will feel better and better about it as time goes on, believe me! Clearly, he’s sad enough (and lame enough) to use all his energy trying to make you jealous/hurt you when really, he just needs to go away. You’re too good for that, and you don’t need those kind of childish games. In time, you’ll think of him less and less until one day, you’ll have some vague, distant thought of him, and it will mean nothing to you. You just won’t care enough to hate him or think of him as anything but a memory. He’ll still be pathetic, and you’ll be fabulous, and you won’t even care. And that will be the greatest feeling of all.

    • You are so right!! Believe it or not I hit rock bottom when douchearoo and I broke up (Lucky can vouch she had to deal with the worst of it) so now I know that if I came out of that alive I can make it through anything. Except maybe a divorce, but I have to get married to do that, so there’s still time. Thanks as always for your wise advice 🙂
      -G

  5. Classy says:

    I think it’s time for you to mail him his shirts….cut up into tiny shreds. It’s win-win, because you’ll get to give him a final “fuck you” AND he’ll never be able to ask about those damn shirts again.

Leave a Reply

