Project chick.

In a way, I feel like I’ve had a crazy couple ‘o days. But, crazy in a good way…sort of.

Last Thursday night, Buttons drove into town for a visit we had planned LONG ago. We hung out, drank some wine, ate some pizza, nothing special.

Friday, we had lots to do—errands to run and spray tans to get. And so, we did. Our final stop was at Wally World where I picked up a fruit tray for the Halloween party we were attending that night.

We get out to the car, and it won’t start. Pretty. Freaking. Awesome.

The thing is, I knew this was going to happen sooner rather than later. Which is why, one month prior, I changed insurance to get roadside assistance.

And so, we called to have the car towed to the nearest mechanic. Then, we grabbed a cab…of course our cab driver had a mullet.

Anyway, we had already planned on taking Button’s car for the weekend out of town for a wedding, so we were covered, but I was worried—I knew my car’s repairs weren’t going to be cheap.

And of course, I spent a solid $1500 on moving, so I was strapped for cash.

When I got the call, the estimate on my car was $800. Not. Going. To. Happen.

Buttons reassured me that we would just go car shopping. I was scared of the salesman, scared of a monthly payment, the works.

Oh but we did our research and I found a great car—a 2006 red jeep liberty with only 37,000 miles on it! And so, I bought my first car. GO ME!

Gizzy is next!

Gizzy is also convinced that I will pick up many hot guys in this car. I’m not counting on it, but if it happens, I won’t be complaining.

In other news, I hear our boy J-Bieb is a baby daddy? Hrmm…

How’s about that new Christmas album? Okay, I bought a few songs off it. I’m sorry, but this is just too damn catchy:

He’s definitely getting older, but um…hotter, too.

Speaking of hot, something weird happened to me the other day. I was at a cafe near my apartment, waiting on the magazine photographer to meet me for a photo shoot. I was writing a story about a sandwich and he needed to take pictures of it.

So he came, shot, and left (hehe), and I proceeded to eat said sandwich.

And then, this rather hot guy…tall, muscular, dark, scruffy…comes up and this conversation happens:

“Hey who was that photographer that was here?”

“Oh, his name is Rich.”

“I see him around town and I can never remember his name,” he said.

“Oh yeah he works for the magazine I write for,” I said.

“Oh, you write?”

And on and on it went. He tells me he is a photographer full-time, but he is writing a book in his spare time. We talked about people we know and he tells me to keep in touch and hands me his business card. Then leaves.

I watched him walk away and sit at a table across the room where he had a book and a cup of coffee.

I went about my business.

A few minutes later, he comes back and says he has another question for me: do I edit?

UH YEAH.

He says he would like my opinion on his book. So I tell him I will text him my info and start reading. He’s all, okay awesome thanks.

Minutes later, he says he’s leaving and it was nice to meet me.

Was he hitting on me or is it just business? You decide.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Project chick.

  1. Congrats on the new jeep!

  2. Matthew says:

    Seems too early to tell right now if he was hitting on you. If you actually get together to discuss his book more…well then it may be easier to tell.

    Yeah, that response helps at a level of absolute zero.

Leave a Reply

