I have major white girl problems

As you may or may not recall, a few weeks ago I was getting the crowd amped up for me to make a move on High School Crush.  I had it all planned out, I was going to text him to see what he was doing over the weekend and we were going to get some plans in action.  Because I wear the pants!

When I saw his college had a basketball game on that night I knew how I could start up the conversation, but it would only work if they lost. And they did, it was a sign from God! My plan was to text him that Friday and give him a hard time about his team losing. It would be a PERFECT way to start up the conversation again since we hadn’t talked in a week. 

That Friday morning I rolled into work a few minutes past 9, got myself set up for the morning and pulled out my phone to see that I had a text from HSC. I was pretty effing happy that I didn’t have to feel like a creep for texting him first. Maybe I was a little too excited, because I replied right back, within 15 minutes of his text. (Now Anth has told me that I made a mistake and should’ve waited at least 2 hours before I replied.) So I waited…

And waited..

And waited…

And I never got a reply back from him. My text wasn’t scandy in the least. But, I was cutting right to the chase by asking about his weekend work schedule. I didn’t know how long our texting convo would go on, so I couldn’t waste any time. Little did I know, I wouldn’t even get to ask what his plans were because he made it a sure fire point to cut that convo after the first effing text exchange.

After I didn’t get a reply all weekend I decided that after his team lost again over the weekend I would text him Monday evening and follow through with my original plan, to give him a hard time about his team. I need to point out that our college’s are big rivals and a few weeks prior he sent me the same type of message because my team didn’t even show up for the game. So we had pretty much the exact same conversation this time with opposite roles. I was on the phone with Lucky during the texting convo, when I got a brilliant idea to reply back to him saying, “Well you know, someone told me once that it’s hard to win on the road so blame that.” Which is what he had told me about my team when I told him not to rub it in that we suck. It was flirty, yet breezy, almost the perfect reply. Then Lucky says, “ADD A SMILEY WINK! That means you want to have sex.” And done.

That was nearly 2 weeks ago and I am happy to report we are still texting our little hearts out.  We’re just going to ignore that whole post I wrote about being done and letting him initiate everything.  As sad as it may be, it’s High School Crush, and as long as there is not a ring on his finger or mine, I’ll never be done.  

Now that everyone is up to speed, I can say that we have tentative plans to hang out this coming Saturday.  I’m not going to get my hopes up because there is a lot that could happen that could easily lead to us not hanging out.  And that’s all I’m going to say because I am way scared of jinxing it.  

To take the pressure off and to unjinx anything that will happen this week that will lead to Saturday not happening, I accepted an invitation to go on a date this Wednesday night with a guy I went to college with.  It’s just dinner and drinks, but I have Lucky to thank for the pressure relief.  She’s the one that encouraged me to go on the date to ease the tension with the HSC situation and I think it will do just that! 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “I have major white girl problems

  1. I can’t wait to hear about Wed and Sat!

  2. Tentaive plans suck. I hate when you don’t know for sure. It just feels like you’ll only have the plans if he doesn’t come up with something better to do. Maybe that’s just me. I hope your plans don’t fall through.

    • We had real plans and then his grandpa got sick so he was forced to go to the festival we were going to attend next weekend with his family this past weekend, he said he would still go with me, but honestly I’m probably not cool enough for someone to want to do something twice just so they can hang out with me, that’s why the plans are “tentative” haha. But I hope it happens!
      -G

  3. If it sucks, I better not be the blame…

    -L

  4. Gina says:

    Excited to hear about both!!!

    But, I’ll play it all breezy like so as not to jinx either date.

Leave a Reply

