Recapping: The Bachelor.

**SPOILERS AHEAD**

Monday night, this season of the Bachelor got REAL. Before I get into it, I just want to give Gizzy a shout out for covering the Bachelor bashing sessions on Twitter @cocktailsattiff for me, after I dropped my beloved Blackberry in water, and now have no connection to the outside world as I’m too cheap to pay for internet. So, thank you GIZZY!

Now, I’m still fully invested in the season—I know lots of people have given up because, well Ben is disgusting and so are most of the chicks remaining. But, I’ve made it this far, and I’m going to finish the season.

Monday night was one of my favorite parts of every season: hometown dates. THIS is where we really get to see who these bitches are and how The Bach is going to act in a somewhat “normal” setting.

We start off with Lindzee, the horse gal. Looks like a horse, loves horses, pretty sure she eats hay. Going into the episode, I figured Linds would be the one to go, but the date went shockingly well.

Next, is Kacie B. I have liked Kacie from date one, and really thought they were going to end up together. However, as the episodes have continued, her laugh has really started to piss me off, plus she seems a little cray. She takes Ben to her high school football field, and says she has a HUGE day planned…uh, where is it? All they did was sit in the bleachers while Kacie B told the story of her grandma dying of a broken heart. When Ben goes to her house, BOOM her parents are super strict and they pretty much hate Ben.

Nikki was next. I’m sorry, but she is not cute. And she should not be wearing skinny jeans. Although I personally don’t like Nikki, her and Ben just might be perfect for each other. Think about it: they’re both really dumb, ugly, immature, and have bad fashion sense.

Of course, ABC saved Courtney for last. Her family was pretty fake, just like I expected, but they really liked Ben. Then, Courtney keeps saying she needs to tell Ben she loves him, and she creates a fake wedding ceremony to do so: aisle, bow tie, vows, rings, the works. It was stupid.

When it was time for the rose ceremony, I still thought Lindzee was outta there. But, he handed out the roses…Courtney…Lindzee…and…Nikki. Kacie B was sent home. At first, I screamed at my TV. But her parents were the only ones that didn’t like Ben, so it makes sense. All was okay, until the cameras got in the rejection limo with Kacie B and she starts screaming WHAT THE FUCK?! WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED?? WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO NOW?!?!! I LOVED HIM!!!

Shit. Fire. Here we thought Kacie B was a sweet little Baton twirler!

So, now that she’s gone, I have to switch gears as far as the end of the show. The previews acted like Courtney is going to confess something to Ben, but I’m not buying it. I think Courtney will be in the final two with Lindzee. Now, Gizzy thinks Lindzee gets cut next week and becomes the next Bachelorette (after Emily Maynard), which I could totally see, too.

What do you think?

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Recapping: The Bachelor.

  1. amanalynn says:

    I think it’s going to be between Lindzee and Courtney and Courtney is going to win. I hate her and I now hate Ben, which is perfect. This is a stupid season and I hope he proposes and then they brake up before the final show.

    I’m def excited about Emily’s season though, should be a good one.

Leave a Reply

