A tribute to thoughtsappear

Four words.

Describes squares of heaven.

A seasonal treat.

Pumpkin Pie Pop Tarts.

I’m sure the WordPress resident Pop Tart taster, Thoughtsappear, has already consumed, or at least heard of, the delicacy known as the Pumpkin Pie Pop Tart. I however, just came across these delights, and yes, I know it’s almost April.

You see, I’ve been doing a lot of my shopping at Big Lots lately. They have name-brand deodorant, toothpaste, even face wash, for much cheaper. They also have a pretty good selection of dry goods.

I’ve recently been eating non-fat, high protein yogurt for lunch, loaded up with raw nuts, dried fruit, kashi cereal, or fresh fruit…some of that gets expensive. But not when you shop at Big Lots. I’ve found Power Bars, fruit and nut granola, Nature’s Valley bars, and even dried mangos and cherries in their aisles for around $2 each. Even jars of nuts, almonds and cashews, not peanuts, are only $3.

So, while I was searching for my next yogurt topping, I came across a box of Pumpkin Pie Pop Tarts. I had to have them.

They are of the frosted variety, with white frosting and festive sprinkles in orange, yellow, red, and brown.

Inside? Pumpkin Pie filling.

Let me say it again, pumpkin pie filling.

I cannot say it enough, just how much I love pumpkin pie. The past few years, I haven’t indulged in the fine delicacy as I did in previous years. For starters, I know if I bought or made a pie, I would eat the entire thing myself (I’ve done it before). And, most of my friends don’t like pumpkin pie, so I’m never tempted. However, last year, Buttons did make a chocolate/pumpkin pie for our Thanksgiving, which was quite delicious.

However, I am very pleased with these Pop Tarts. They really do taste like the real thing!

I only allow one Pop Tart per morning, because they’re pretty horrible for you, and I don’t want to counteract my healthy lunch (I know granola can be very unhealthy, and high in fat, trust me, I’ve been watching the labels) and dinner (roasted chicken and broccoli).

But a bite of the Pie Pop Tart and a swig of fresh coffee…that’s what heaven is like.

And so, I thought of Thoughtsappear when I saw the box, when I purchased them, and now, when I eat them. You’ve truly proved yourself as the Pop Tart connoisseur.

Just for funsies, of course I had to Google some pics of this newfound wonder. Check out this meal suggestion from Kellog’s:

That would be a Pumpkin Pie Pop Tart, cut with a cookie cutter in the shape of a chicken drumstick and sprinkles with cinnamon. Really? I didn’t even think soccer moms did that shit.

Then there’s this:

And this…

 

I mean people really love these things!!

Sigh.

Alright, clearly I’ve made my point that I have no life. That will be all.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “A tribute to thoughtsappear

  1. Thoughtsappear? Who’s that? Oh! That’s me!

    I just bought the Spring Blossom ones the other day, but I haven’t tried them yet.

  2. Wiggy what?! I had no idea these existed either!!! I lurve me some pumpkin pie, totes trying them.
    -G

Leave a Reply

