Good luck is coming my way

If anyone wished me luck last week when I asked for it, let me say thanks, it worked!

I won the lottery ($6) and hung out with High School Crush – doesn’t get much better, right? Except if I would have won the big jackpot.  Then I could have bought whatever guy I wanted. (Ryan Gosling.)

Anyway, the party with High School Crush went a little better than expected.  I can imagine that people probably wanted to puke at the sight of us, but it was fun.  It was also nice to finally realize that the wrath of Snoop-Linus didn’t ruin my chances of ever liking a guy and being able to act normal around a guy again.  See: used to be a skittish freak.

When I dated HOTTIE I was constantly worried about what kind of shady stuff he was doing when I wasn’t around.  Not because he was a shady person, but because Snoop-Linus was.  I felt like I had to constantly look over my shoulder to make sure I wasn’t going to be made a fool of again. I didn’t feel like that this weekend, which granted it is still very early, but I think I’m a little more at ease with the situation because it’s progressed about as slowly as it could.  At this stage in the game, 3 months after starting to talk, with Snoop-Linus and Douchearoo the L bomb had already been dropped and the relationships were already starting to spiral down the drain because we were fighting all the time.  But, for the first time since High School, I’ve gotten to know the guy before anything sexual happened.  Not to say that is the key that’s been missing all these years, but I’m just happy to not have hook-up remorse. With that being said, I almost did.

Pretty much in the heat of the moment I went back on what I said I didn’t want to do.  I said at the end of the night I wanted us to go our separate ways him to go home with his friends and me to go home with mine, which didn’t happen. After both of our friends were all at the same bar my friends decided to go somewhere else and he voluntarily agreed to come with us. That’s a first for me, no guy has ever left his friends to hang out with mine – which took me by surprise. Eventually my friends disbursed and all went off making out with different guys, so it was just him and I.   When it came time to go home we couldn’t find or get a hold of either of our friends.  Really not a good situation for 2 people who don’t live in that particular city, so we walked back to Chuck’s.  She has a basement lounge area with a futon that I usually stay on when I’m there, so that was the plan.

Yada yada yada…. One thing led to another and we almost had sex.  If it wouldn’t have been for the fact that I’m not on any kind of birth control I probably would have done it.  Shame on me.  But I didn’t, so it’s ok.

The dynamic is definitely different now though, in a good way. We hung out with his little sister for a while that night and she drunkenly aired all of their family’s dirty laundry to me.  Of course, HSC was embarrassed about it, but I thought it was funny and endearing.  Mostly because my family drama of a high schooler putting her baby up for adoption then trying to get it back 8 months later slash a grown ass man throwing baked beans on a baby at a family gathering trumps almost anything anyone else could throw out there.  I don’t know if it’s that she spilled all the drama or the fact that we got to hang out for a whole night without someone ruining it, but he’s definitely been way more of a chatty Cathy since all that.  Whatever, I’m not complaining.

In other news, some ladies in my office invited me to go to lunch with them today and it was good, it made me not hate my work life quite as much.  Annnnddd… that’s it.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Good luck is coming my way

  1. Is it too early to say that I like HSC?

    Anyway, I do.

Leave a Reply

