I’m baaaaaaack.

And a big, fine HELLOOOOOO to you all. As Gizzy expressed yesterday, time’s are-a-changin’ for these two.

Last week, I hung out with some girls from the gym who have apparently been trying to recruit me to their group, and frankly, they are awesome, so I’m honored and excited for all the fun things we’ve got planned (including a BBQ/pool party this weekend).

A few Saturdays ago, I got invited to a BBQ from a guy I know through our local networking group—I was lured into the group because of their free lunches and ended up meeting a few cool people, imagine that!

I knew I’d know a few people at the BBQ, but I thought this would be the PERFECT opportunity to make a move on this guy at the gym I think is super duper hot. Have I mentioned him? I don’t know. I don’t think so.

He’s hot. He’s from Texas. He’s a fellow writer, but also a Ju Jitsu teacher. We talk a lot at the gym, but that’s about it.

My plan was to ask him Friday what he had going on this weekend. Well, he was in the fighting ring, so I couldn’t necessarily chat it up. However, my backup plan was to text him since we had already exchanged numbers months ago.

So I texted him just seeing what was up, and then I headed out to the bars with my new group of friends. A solid three hours later, he hadn’t replied and I was shitting myself.

He did reply, and we chatted briefly about what we were doing that night. It was getting late, and things needed to switch gears fast. So I cut to the chase, “what are you doing tomorrow?”

He said, “not sure, what’s up?”

So I told him about the bbq and that I’d love for him to join me. He then said he was supposed to help a friend move, but he would text me when he was done.

In other words: NO.

I didn’t reply, and went to bed.

Saturday morning, I caught the early class at the gym, and halfway through it, he shows up to teach his class. It was super awkward.

I left without saying much, and went home for a 4-hour nap. When I woke up, he had texted me, asking if he could bring a friend with him to the bbq.

GREAT. THIS IS JUST GREAT, I thought. He hates me so much, he just can’t be alone with me, and now he’s going to show up with a chick. AWESOME.

I got ready and went to the party, equipped with bags of alcohol, ready to get slammed. About 20 minutes later, here he comes with a fellow trainer (a guy) I know. SHEW.

It ended up being so, so great. The “friend” was off mingling, hot guy and I were chatting, eating delish food, drinking lots of brewskies, hanging out by the fire, and getting the attention of others. No seriously, gay guys at the party were coming up to him, lifting up his shirt to see his amazing stomach, and people were asking me if he was my boyfriend, blah blah blah…it was a good time.

Later, we recruited a few party-goers to join us at the bar for more drinks and conversation. It was so awesome!

Eventually, the group left, and hot guy and me closed down the bar, and walked to my car. He then busted out the million dollar question (which Gizzy predicted he would ask): “So why did you ask me to the bbq?”

I told him I liked talking to him at the gym, but wanted to see him outside of the gym. Then he was all…you’re so cool, blah blah, blah…and he leaned in for what I thought was a hug, and ended up being an hour-long makeout session.

And it was hot. He legit took his shirt off and I about died.

So yeah, I don’t really know what’s going to happen next, but I’m looking forward to it!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I’m baaaaaaack.

Leave a Reply

