Why my life sucks

Well, I fell off the grid again. To my defense my life sucks and I have no time to breathe, or eat, let alone blog.

Remember my life sucking job? Yep, well we’re entering into our busy season and since I have been unsuccessful at finding a new job I have to tighten my pants and work.  Which has made me even more miserable, because that means working over time, not taking lunches, and clicking my little mouse as fast as I possibly can to keep up with the hundreds of emails I get every day.  It’s all I can do to bust my ass from 8:30-5 to get rid of a few hundred emails so that I can go home and immediately get in bed.  Which brings me to my next point.

I now have to go to bed at 6pm in order to get a good night’s rest.  I have crack addicts for roommates, some of them stay up until midnight or 1am and the ones that don’t get up at 4:30am.  They’re all loud and the most annoying people on the face of the Earth.  In short, I’m only getting a solid 3 hours of sleep each night, the rest is interrupted and I wake up a lot because they feel the need to slam doors, cabinets, their toothbrushes onto the counter, etc, etc.

Needless to say I have been going to hometown every weekend so that I can catch up on sleep and feel rested and like a human again on Sunday before the vicious cycle starts all over.

But really, I just want to scream.  Because I hate my job.  I hate everyone at my job, I hate the walls, I hate the phone, I hate the file cabinets, hell I even hate the janitor.  I have never been more miserable in my whole in entire life and there’s not a damn thing I can do about it.  I have to work until I find another job because I have bills to pay and I’m an A-dult.  But really, I just want everyone to fuck off and leave me alone. 

And that’s all I can say because I’ve wasted 10 minutes writing this and in that time I’ve gotten 27 emails.  Good day.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

