So low.

After a hot makeout sesh on the balcony, I wasn’t hesitant to follow HN to his bedroom. He opened the door to reveal the biggest bed I’ve ever seen (a california king with a Temperpedic mattress…remember where he works?) He didn’t wait 5 seconds to rip his shirt off to reveal a pretty awesome chest, and massive arms (my weakness).

I took off my jeans and crawled under the covers. We kissed a little more, but I kept it short, and curled up right next to him, using his arm as a pillow. It was nice.

He had promised his friends a day at the pool starting early in the morning, saying he had a “hot girl neighbor” to bring. However, morning comes quickly when you go to bed at 6:30. His phone was ringing, so the comfy sleep arrangement seemed to only last a few minutes.

The first call was from his friend, who was making blueberry pancakes and invited us over. So we changed and headed over. The friend was so nice, saying he was happy to finally meet me (hmm, finally…). We had fresh pineapple, pancakes, and sausage, and then all proceeded to take a nap… me and HM shared a couch and he smelled completely delicious.

Laying there, we were laughing about stupid stuff we’d said the night before. I can easily say I haven’t laughed that hard in a very long time, if ever. That kind of laugh that makes you hurt. It was perfect.

After a cat nap, we put our suits on and went to the pool, where I met more friends, and drank several beers. I couldn’t stay as long as I wanted, because I had plans to meet some girls from the gym for dinner. We were all going out downtown afterward.

Coincidentally, HN told me they were going downtown, too, and that he would text me so we could meet up. I left and cooked dinner at my apartment for the girls, when HN stopped by to meet them and say again that he would text me. And he did, but as the hours grew later, he stopped. He never told me where he was so I could actually meet up with him.

Me and the ladies headed to this tropical bar I like, and I swear we hadn’t been there for 5 minutes when the trainer walked in. They all warned me, but I said, hey it’s cool, no worries. Before i could finish the sentence, he jumped into the middle of our circle saying hello everyone but me — in fact, his back was turned toward me.

I said, “Are you fucking kidding me?” and I turned and left toward the bathroom to call Gizzy. When I returned he was gone, for about 1 minute when he tapped me on the shoulder. I walked back to the bathroom. When I returned again, he was gone. And then he came out from nowhere and grabbed me.

“Hey, how are you, what are you up to?”

I simply shrugged my shoulders.

“Ok well you’re a wonderful person, don’t hate me, and I hope we can get along. That’s all I can offer you.”

I walked away, wondering why he felt the need to chase me around the bar to tell me that. Later, a mutual friend of ours came up and said he told the trainer to leave me alone, and that I handled it well.

It was around midnight, and I was really wishing HN would meet up with us…when I turned around and saw his friend who made the pancakes. I said hello, he introduced me to his girlfriend, and they both were done after that, so I went back to my group. Then, here comes HN. I said hey, and he said hey, but pretty much acted like we hadn’t just spent a whole day together.

I walked back to the bar, closed my tab, and took a deep breath as my eyes welled up with tears.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

