Furthermore…

I didn’t get it. Why did he keep telling me he was going out downtown if he didn’t want to see me? It appeared as if he was on a double date, which was fine, as I have no say over him — we hung out once. However, just say that and I’ll act like I don’t know you, right? No big deal.

But between the trainer drama and HN shenanigans, I was pretty upset. However, my friends were having a good time, and I didn’t want to let the guys ruin my night. So I stuck it out until 2 am, took my friends home and snuggled up on my couch, crying myself to sleep.

The next day, I had lots of work to do (3 deadlines to meet) so I couldn’t sit around and mope all day. I got my work done, complained to Gizzy some, and around 2 p.m., HN texted me: “Did you have a good time last night?”

I replied awhile later, basically telling him it was the best night of my life. Can’t nobody hold me down!

The days following, we continued to text, talking a ton on Wednesday. Wednesday evening, he told me he was out to dinner with some friends, and was going home afterward, because he had work to do. We stopped texting around 10:30, but I was still up finishing a big deadline.

Around midnight, I was wrapping up my deadline and finishing a glass of wine, when HN texted me saying he was at a bar downstairs, what was I doing?

I said I had just finished some work. I waited to see if he would invite me down for a drink. But, 5 minutes later, there was a knock at my door: HN. He came right in, cheerful, and a little tipsy. He plopped down on the couch, and we started talking about books on my shelves and TV shows we were watching.

Not 10 minutes later, he looked at his phone and said he was going back downstairs for another drink. He stood up to hug me and told me to have a good night.

“So you really came up here to say hey and then not invite me downstairs?” I asked.

“Well… you can come if you want,” he said.

“No, I’m not going to invite myself, I just think it’s weird.”

He inched toward the door.

“Are you trying to take some girl home that isn’t me?” I asked.

He chuckled.

“Oh shit, you are.” I said. “You can leave now.”

“Look,” he said. “You can come downstairs, but I’m with two girls.”

He was standing in the hallway at this point. I waved both of my hands and said, “byeeeeee” slamming the door in his face.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Furthermore…

  1. Dennis Hong says:

    Man, I just gotta say: You meet some weird-ass dudes.

Leave a Reply

