Please, just go away.

On my birthday, I was oh-so-lucky to get a text from BEX: “Happy Birthday!”

Jesus.

Since I had several other things on my mind, I supposed the text couldn’t have come at a better time. It was the first time he’d contacted me since I told him to drop dead at the beginning of January.

A part of me had some anxiety during these last 6 months. I was worried that if and when he finally reached out to me that I would cry, break down, want him back, etc. But because getting out of bed is hard enough right now, dealing with him is just a whole new level of drama and heartache that I know I can’t handle.

So, when I saw the text, I simply rolled my eyes and deleted it. Done and done.

Or so I thought.

You’d think that by this time, I’d learn that my problems never go away. They kill me, then they beat me with a nail-studded baseball bat.

Monday, I checked my email to find a request from BEX on LinkedIn. Really?

I created a LinkedIn account when I graduated college…more than 4 years ago. I think I’ve logged in about 3 times since then. But if any of you know LinkedIn, you know that when someone sends you a request and you don’t respond, LinkedIn is really annoying about it, and sends you weekly messages saying, “Do you know BEX?????”

Ugh.

My eyes welled up and I hung my head in shame. WHY!!!!! WHY!??!?!?!?! Why was he trying to reach me through lame ass LinkedIn…oh, right, because I blocked him on Facebook and Gchat, and didn’t reply his text.

My first instinct was to call my mom and say, “mommyyyyyy Bex is stalking me will you deleted my LinkedIn account so I don’t have to see his picture????”

But when she didn’t answer the phone, I sucked it up and deleted it myself (after creating a new password because I hadn’t logged in in two years).

So now, that’s over with. But will there be more? i suppose i’ll just have to deal with that when it comes.

Truthfully, I thought this was over. I thought, you know, he has a girlfriend now, we’ve done this round for 4 years, and enough is enough. It felt final to me, probably because I’m paying $100/week in therapy sessions to get over the bastard. Eventually, it has to end for him too, right?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

