Working through it

***I found this post in the drafts and decided to use it. Originally, i was going to continue with my weekend adventures, but I’ll save it for Friday instead. Enjoy**

It feels really weird to tell you that my weekend was fairly drama-free. I did drink Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, and there was the usual random crap with that, and naturally I felt like shit yesterday, but I’m okay with it.

I am slowly getting things together. And by together, I mean my life.

Since I’ve kept working like a crazy person through this last month, I’ve been able to make a dent in the pile of bills —from the IRS and the emergency vet…totalling nearly $2,000.

I even did laundry and scrubbed my shower this weekend — two things I let get out of hand. I started picking up my cat’s things, cleaning them and making a pile of things I’m going to donate to a shelter. It’s a slow process. One that I’ve never really had to deal with, especially on my own.

I find that I can get through the day, get things done, but when I get home, I just want to sleep. Which is okay. I don’t know much about the grieving process, but I assume that anything I’m going through right now is completely normal.

In my spare time, I’ve become slightly obsessed with tea. I don’t know how this started, and I also realize it’s like 105 degrees out and I’m inside drinking a mug of tea. I suppose it’s comforting on some level. Anyway, I was so excited to go to Big Lots and stock up on cheap tea; so now I have a pretty crazy supply of mint, lavender, and earl grey.

Naturally, a tea lover needs mugs to drink said tea from. Being a coffee lover for the last 10 years, I have a dozen or so coffee mugs, but leave it to Etsy to provide me with some new mugs to sip from. Here are the ones I am loving:

Because it really is motherfucking tea time!!

This one is unfortunately SOLD, because clearly it is so awesome. I have a clear glass one that Buttons got me from ebay, so I’ll need to find another like this for my tea and coffee. Yeehaw!!

There is this etsy shop called Knotworks and they sell the funniest “mug cozies”… most of them aren’t appropriate for work, but I’d love to sport some of them at home, even when no one is around to laugh at my hilarious purchases. Here are some of my faves.

This one i could obvi carry around the office. I love Ferris Beuller and I can’t think of a better way to express that than giving my mug a sweater. Can you?

I don’t think this one needs explaining.

Anyone got any funny coffee/tea mugs they want to share?

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Working through it

  1. Matthew says:

    The last two years my nephew has given me a coffee mug for Xmas. The first was a literally a toilet coffee mug and the most recent had a picture of me in middle school (fat with a broken wrist).

Leave a Reply

