In circles.

A few weeks ago, around the same time I had that little “chat” with my boss, I also had a very bad anxiety attack.

I was feeling pretty good until last night, when I had to attend my Dialogue on Race group’s “dialogue and dinner.” About half way through the two hour ordeal, it started with the pain in my shoulder, tingling in my fingers, and I was finding it difficult to catch my breath.

I made it through and as soon as I left, felt better.

I went home to relax and do some reading, when I was flooded with emotion over my cat (RIP). Most of the time, I feel okay about my cat, even though I miss him dearly every day.

Often, I try to think of the good times, but mostly I am flooded with guilt. Did I do enough? Was I a good owner? Did he have a good life?

Sigh.

I wish I could just get passed this part of it.

Anyway, I’m still on my Peter Gibbons kick. I’ll be leaving work for the day around 1:30, and Wednesday, I’m leaving after a morning meeting. Thursday? I’ll be out from 11am forward.

Life can be good!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “In circles.

  1. ifUseekAmy says:

    I am positive you were the bestest kitty mommy to him. And he knew that. I’m sorry you’re still hurting, but know that you provided him a great life and that shouldn’t be questioned.

  2. Aww, thank you so much!!! -L

Leave a Reply

