Your away message.

Hola whores. I am still on my Thanksgiving vacay, states away from where I actually live, at a Starbucks writing this. My hostess, Buttons, is putting a few hours in at work, so I figured I would actually get a few things done on the work front.

And by that, I mean fuck around on my iPad.

Ive been doing a lot of that lately. Basically, I download apps and play Bejeweled. But most of all, I look at Twitter.

Of course, I use Twitter for professional purposes, promoting my other blogs, and my freelance work. I follow news feeds and some celebrities, and of course I have to throw a few funny ones in there, just to keep me sane.

My latest obsession is @YourAwayMessage …which is the account for a fictional 8th grade white girl who is overly dramatic and emotional, which means it is fucking hilarious.

The account has only been active for less than 3 months but it already has more than 300,000 followers…jealous! Anyway, each tweet is supposed to be an AOL away message for this chick. And we shan’t forget the importance of an away message circa 2004, right?

I used to set up a message like “out for the night w am guhs” on a Friday, and leave that shit idle until Sunday night, when 99% of the time i was sitting in my dorm twiddling my thumbs.

Here are some of my fave Tweets:

@YourAwayMessage ~I want to run through the halls of my high school, I want to scream at the top of my lungs~

Class………….

@YourAwayMessage just feeling really depressed………not in the mood to talk, but call or text if you care…

@YourAwayMessage help decorate Caras locker for her bday tomorrow. We are meeting at 7am, SO bring tape and streamers. CARA DON’T READ THIS

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

