Lamest weekend everrrrrr.

Last weekend I seriously had nothing to do.

I read an entire book before 10 am and then would pace around my apartment wondering what the fuck to do next. Hmm… I’ll move this coffee mug from the living room to the kitchen… now what?

Why did this happen? Because I didn’t have 30 deadlines to fill my 48 hours of “free time.” When I don’t have work to do, I don’t know what to do with myself. The weekend was followed by a Monday night full of trashy TV—a thing I hold dear to my heart, that I haven’t had much time for lately.

I watched 2 hours of Teen Mom 2, waiting for my latest obsession, CATFISH to come on. The amazing that is Catfish shall be saved for another day.

Don’t get my wrong, I appreciate the time when I don’t have to bust my ass, it just feels weird.

So this weekend, it was shaping up to be very similar. Come Saturday night, I was almost ready for work to come on Monday. How sorry is that?

I don’t know what it is, but I was antisocial nearly all weekend.

I know that part of it is the holiday season, and part of it is just me being depressed. A lot of me feels incredibly lonely, but I know being antisocial won’t cure that.

Anyone else feeling the blues?

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Lamest weekend everrrrrr.

  1. Matthew says:

    I’ll see that and add falling asleep on my couch by 9pm Friday night.

Leave a Reply

