Here we go.

No matter how much I try to avoid it, Monday mornings are always ridiculously hectic.

Although I got some freelance work done this weekend, I had deadlines this morning to tackle before the meetings even got started. As I type this, I am waiting on someone to call me because I have an article due in less than 5 hours.

Why do I do this?

Or perhaps the question should be, why can’t people just talk for 20 minutes? I have ONE source for this article, I contacted the woman Friday, as soon as I got the assignment, she said she would be out of town all weekend, but could help be via phone. I was all, “Sweet because my deadline is Monday,” and told her the conversation shouldn’t take more than 20 minutes.

No reply.

I pushed again around 6:30 this morning.

She told me to call anytime. So I did and no one answered the phone.

COME ON, SERIOUSLY??!??!!

It’s mornings like this when I wish I was just in business for myself. I don’t know why I keep agreeing to all this freelance work… I feel like it’s getting old. Or maybe I am the one getting old.

Anyway, I had a decent weekend. I was starting to feel under the weather Friday, but I promptly at some soup and went to bed at 6 pm. I woke up around 2 am, feeling much better, just in time to catch D walking in the door. Last week was such a doozy, it was really nice to see him, even if it was just for a few minutes before falling asleep once again.

Saturday night has been deemed our “date night” and although I never thought I’d be a part of one of those cheesy couples who actually has “date nights,” I look forward to it every week. With our schedules so off, it’s really the only night of the week we get to go out, have some drinks, and be together.

Now that I’ve met D’s entire, and I do mean ENTIRE, family, including his ex wife, and gotten the stamp of approval, it’s getting to be time for him to meet the people in my life. At the end of May, my mom is coming down to get the ball rolling.

It’s looking like in July, D and I will get on a plane to meet everyone else, including Gizzy!

It’s happenin’ y’all! Bring it on!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

