We are not dead.

Heeeeyyyy yo!!!!

I’m sorry that Gizzy & I have obvi put this blog on the back burner… I don’t want to speak for Gizzy, but I think it’s because our lives are boring.

And when that happens, it’s like…you don’t want to write about how boring things are and remind yourself, yet again, that you’re a looooooser.

Am I right, or am I right?

Truthfully, I’ve been busy just focusing on work. Yes, my actual 8-4 job!

I also have several other projects in the works that I’m focusing on; other blogs, a second book, volunteering, and a new freelance magazine. Whew!

This weekend, I’ve got to drag my ass to a wedding, but other than that I am totally going into hermit-mode. I need sleep guys…I need some damn peace and QUIET.

But between working and stressing over work, there are a few things I’m obsessed with lately. Here they are:

1. Tattly

Tattly is a company that gathers up cool designers to make temporary tattoos! each tattoo is $5, which includes shipping, and you get two of them! I ordered 2 tattoos.

Print

Sweet, right? I think I’m going to put it on my collar bone this weekend.

tattly_omfgco_f_haters_web_design_01_grande

Haha, this one, not as sweet, but it makes me laugh. Thinking about putting this one on my foot.

When I ordered the tattoos, they sent me a free Halloween one (a grinning candy corn) that’s currently on my wrist.

2. Soft Paws

Never heard of them? They are basically fake nails, or nail “caps,” for cats so they can’t scratch shit, and because Blanche is ruining pretty much everything I own with her claws, I ordered a set for her. This is what Soft Paws look like:

Unknown

Yeah, they look kinda retarded, I know.

But I figured, if you’re going to do it, ya may as well go all out. So I got Blanche the pink glitter set.

images

They are supposed to arrive in a few days…the real trick is going to be actually applying these suckers. I see many scratches in my future.

3. Pressed Juicery

23pressed1-moonves-tmagArticle-v2

Pressed Juicery is the juicery of the celebs, and because sometimes (ok all the time) I like to pretend I’m a celeb, I want to drink like one, too!

TPJ uses a juicer that gets crazy amounts of juice from fruits, veggies, and greens, making their bottles of juices supper healthy and flavorful (I have to assume).

$45 gets you 6 bottles of juice—your choice—and it comes right to your door, packed in ice. Uh, cool!!!

The flavors have got me drooling: Spinach, honeydew, & cilantro; grapefruit & mint; fennel, orange, & pineapple; cucumber, coconut, & aloe; chocolate & almond…among many others!

 

Alright, folks… I’m about to bust out of the office and get a spray tan before I get my tequila on. Have a good weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

