Am I getting old?

Le sigh…I think I’m getting old.

But before I get into that, did you guys actually look at the link Gizzy posted in her last entry? The one that shows Bruno Mars’ mother’s home? Uhhh yeah that shit is niiiice…and I’m pretty sure we should all buy it.

Collectively.

We could gather up the money, then we could all use it like a timeshare, or we could jut have giant raging parties there…because we don’t have jobs and we’re like Miley Cyrus and we bout that life.

Okay so maybe part of that isn’t true, but seriously, let’s just slap together $3.5 mil and do this shit!!!!

Anyway, onto less exciting ideas.

I’m getting old.

When I was doing the cleanse, I was really excited about all of the great sleep I was getting since my diet had absolutely no caffeine and only natural sugars (such as those found in fruit).

However, it was starting to get really annoying when I couldn’t even stay up past 9pm to watch the TV shows I want to watch (you KNOW I am too cheap for DVR).

I’ve been off the cleanse for about a week now, and am still eating healthy and have added a little bit of caffeine back into my mornings…and I’m still getting pretty good sleep.

But let me just give you a rundown of things that have happened in the last few weeks that make me wonder if I’m 28 or 68.

For starters, I bought a minivan. Okay so not really, but it’s a Jeep Grand Cherokee that’s fit for kids… or a badass?

images

There it is. Don’t get me wrong. I am OBSESSED with it. I love driving it.

But it’s like… got the marbled dashboard, little lights everywhere…even the backseat has heat and air control. I feel kind of like I need to retire.

Last weekend, I joined a friend at a football party. It was low-key, and I was feeling great sipping on some beer. Then someone popped open a jar of moonshine and I was like HELLS YEAH, throwing it back.

Then we went out to the bars. I don’t remember the last time I went “out.” And then someone at a nearby table bought us shots. Of Jager. And I took it like a champ.

And we drank until last call.

I felt young.

I didn’t get home until 3 am.

And then I woke up at 3:45 am in the worst back pain of my life. I got out of bed and realized I couldn’t stand up, so I crawled to my bathroom and chewed 2 pain pills.

And then I called a friend, who didn’t answer. So I was able to hobble to the elevator to get to my car, where I proceeded to drive my old person car to the emergency room.

I got there and called my mom, because my back was actually feeling much better, but I wasn’t sure if I should actually go in or not.

I ended up driving myself back home, and putting a heating pad on my back, chalking it up to a rough workout that morning.

I’m still not really sure what happened, and I’ve had a history of back pain, but man, I’m starting to feel like I’m falling apart.

Anyone else out there feeling like an old fart?

One thought on “Am I getting old?

  1. Nicole says:

    First and foremost, I’m 27 and drive an SUV as well. Don’t think of it as the kid transporter. It’s the adventure mobile. Also, the other day I was watching old episodes of Dawson’s Creek and got really irritated when they didn’t tell me what grades the kids got on their big midterm that they were studying for.

Leave a Reply

