Blogging challenge?

Hey there!

I have a tiny vent first and then a question.

So, last night, I go to Planet Beach (where I have been a member for 3 years) to get my weekly mystic tan.

Since I have a membership, the services are unlimited.

Until now.

To my dismay, there was a sign on the counter that said “Starting November 18, customers will be charged an additional $10 for each mystic service.”

Ummmm….. fuck!!

I am definitely not paying that, so I got in the cancer bed for 10 minutes and went home and applied some self tanner I had, that’s probably 2 years old.

So, I’m really disappointed because I like getting the spray tans. I’m too cheap to pay the extra $10 per mystic, and I’m actually thinking of canceling my subscription because the mystic is the only service I really use.

So now I’m currently looking for a good self tanner that I can use at home. I’m accepting all suggestions, because if I cancel my subscription then I’ll have some extra splurging money.

I’ve heard Loreal spray tan in a bottle is good, but I’m up to try whatever.

Thanks y’all!

Okay… I haven’t suggested this to Gizzy yet, but what do you all think of doing a blogging challenge? Maybe for the month of December or January?

It would be something like this:

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-1

But I’m up for suggestions—send us some topics and we’ll make a challenge!

3 thoughts on “Blogging challenge?

  1. Matthew says:

    I am game. Need something to help motivate posting more than just a few times a month.

  2. FUCK YES to that blogging challenge!

    And 2, the jergens natural glow lotion is legit as a subtle self tanner. But you know what, pale is the new tan so fuck that noise! I say this because I’m pale.

    -G

  3. Danielle's Dish says:

    Love the blogging challenge idea!

Leave a Reply

