12. What’s your opinion on the Miley Cyrus ‘breakdown’?

LUCKY

I happen to LOVE me some Miley!

I do not, one bit, think that Miley is having a breakdown. The MTV performance was rehearsed and I thought it was quite tame compared to things we’ve seen from other artists in the past.

There was a great article about her in Rolling Stone a few issues back (she is on the cover) where she explains that she’s worked her ass off and now she’s basically just “fucking off.” …And I’m pretty damn jealous of that!

GIZZY

I agree with Lucky, it’s not a breakdown. She knows exactly what she’s doing, and it’s working like a charm. Guys, she’s just being Miley! I have loved Miley from day 1, this is a known fact. In fact Lucky actually bought me her book, “Miles To Go” when it came out years ago for my birthday. And it’s amazing.  

Also, she is 20 years old and people need to give her a damn break. When I was 20 I was getting blackout drunk (not much has changed), dancing on top of tables, smoking weed, and making out with random frat dudes too and that was pretty tame compared to what my peers were up to at 20. Everyone needs a chance to get their wild party days out of their system, it just sucks for her that hers are plastered all over US weekly.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “12. What’s your opinion on the Miley Cyrus ‘breakdown’?

  1. Nicole says:

    It’s just the price of gaining fame from the Disney Channel; people expect them to be wholesome. Remember the shock and awe when one of the Jonas kids said that he wasn’t glad he waited until marriage. Or the whole Demi Lovato drug thing. Careers are tough (I still am adjusting to this whole work thing) and it’s a lot for these young kids who should be living it up at college right now. I sometimes hate that she is an icon for some of my little cousins, but what can you really do about it?

Leave a Reply

