I think I’m having an anxiety attack.

Ugh, I’m so sorry that this blog has now become the place I go to when I need to bitch about my job, but lately, that’s all that’s been going on in my life, which is really sad and pathetic, I know.

Yesterday, I filled out my annual evaluation and my boss updated my job description (for a second time) to reflect the work I actual do. She said we’re going to meet sometime this week to have my evaluation, and while I don’t think she will tell me about my raise then, I am really feeling anxious to get these steps underway so I can make plans.

I am feeling so stressed over money right now — I’ve got some pretty massive bills due and some trips coming up and I want to have enough money to spend and have fun, so I’ve been doing a ton of freelance work to make some money appear.

I am just HOPING that I get a decent raise at my job to alleviate some of this stress… I will keep you all posted.

Thanks for listening!

Leave a Reply

