Alright, here goes…

Hey yoooooooo!

I’m really glad to say that I’m feeling a lot better this week. After being so stressed out last week, I decided to hunker down over the weekend and get a TON of work done, which resulted in earning some extra cash to help me pay some bills.

The weight is slowing being lifted.

Meanwhile, these past two months, I’ve totally just been feeling BORED with myself. Yes, I’ve got friends and I’m still going to the gym and blogging and my freelance work, and my regular job, but I’m still just always by myself, and sometimes I feel like I’m just sick of hanging out with myself!

I mean I’m cool, but… not that cool.

And so, I decided to make another profile for online dating.

If you recall, last summer I spent 30 days, and also 30 dollars, just to email a ton of people, meet one, and ultimately be REJECTED by him after just one coffee meetup.

It was stupid and I felt like I paid money to get rejected and feel like shit about myself, when I do that for free on a regular basis.

But since I decided to go with a free online dating option, I feel way less pressure. I feel like even if I just meet people to talk to or to hang out with, that would be really cool.

Having said that, I’ve been on the dating site for less than 48 hours, and I’m happy to say that 41 different dudes have messaged me.

Of course, not all of them are winners. I’m having a few solid conversations though. Here’s the rundown:

1. OutdoorsyGuy

He’s 31, studying at the school I went to, getting his phd. That’s pretty much all I know about him, and we are getting coffee Thursday morning.

2. TattooGuy

Also 31, his birthday was today. He has lots of tattoos. Seems cute, funny. Exchanged probably 20 messages so far.

3. SportsGuy

37. Sports blogger. Pretty cute in a way that I’ve never experienced. Definitely cool to talk to.

4. BeardGuy

33. Beard Guy I am completely digging. Like major. He actually already knows who I am because we have some mutual friends, but I don’t recall actually “meeting” him. So far, he just seems super laid back and cool, and into going on dates, and really likes music. Because of this, he manages a live music venue. Bad for scheduling… and I mean, service industry. I kind of have a bad taste in my mouth from my ex with that… but I feel like I’ll just see where this goes. Right now we’re just messaging… I am hoping he’ll want to meet soon!

Eeek!

See? Look how exciting this is!

Leave a Reply

