I had a shitty weekend. Real shitty.

Hmmm… where do I begin?

On Friday, I was SUPPOSED to have a second date with the passive guy from Ok Cupid. In the morning, he sent me a text asking if we were still on for that night. Yes, I said. Do you want to meet me or can I pick you up? he asked. I told him he could pick me up. He asked if 6 pm would be an okay time. I said yes.

Then he asked: Can I be honest with you for a second?

I said yes, of course. And I knew it was coming.

He then proceeded to tell me that he didn’t feel like I looked him in the eye very much on our first date, nor did I do a good job of making conversation.

Ummm what? We hung out from 7pm until about 3 am, so….

I asked him if our first date sucked so bad, then why did he ask me on a second date (not to mention, why did he read my blog and buy my book)?

He said he actually did have a good time on our first date, but that since I didn’t text him very much afterward, he thought maybe i was not interested. Because of that, he actually WASN’T going to ask me on a second date, but then he just thought “you never know.”

I’ve been on some dates with some assholes, but I’ve never had a guy plan an entire evening, and then text me 4 hours before he’s supposed to pick me up, and tell me that because I didn’t look him in the eye or text him enough, that he didn’t want to go on the date.

Anyway, since it was the Friday before a holiday weekend, my boss was kind enough to let us leave early (like at 2pm). She knows I work a lot after-hours and on the weekends, so to her, it really wasn’t even a break, she just didn’t see the point in making us sit in an office when there was pretty much no one around.

Oh, but of course! Someone in my office was stalking my Twitter feed and saw a tweet that said it felt good to be at home. The Tweet was posted before 5pm on Friday, so my coworker (not exactly sure which one) took a screen capture of it and showed my boss’ boss.

So we all got in trouble.

For what, I’m not exactly sure.

Then Saturday night rolls around and I’m with my friends, having some drinks, blah blah blah. When I wake up Sunday morning, I have another email from my boss saying that one of my coworkers (not sure who, again) took offense to things I was Tweeting Saturday night, so he/she screen-capped them and sent them to my boss, saying that it was not a good representation of our company.

CAN A BITCH GET A BREAK?

So, now, I’m at work, sitting here, not really sure if I’m going to get lectured later or not. I seriously hate my job. If anyone knows of a job in web/social media/editing/writing… let me know. I don’t care where it is.

SOS.

Leave a comment